pro edition banner

Menu

Term Dates

A list of Tasmanian public holidays and Easter dates is available from Worksafe Tasmania.
 
 

2019

2019 - Schools

2019
Start
Finish​
Term 1
Monday 4 February (teachers commence)
Wednesday 6 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 19 April -
Tuesday 23 April
Friday 12 April​
Term 2 Monday 29 April Friday 5 July​
Term 3 Monday 22 July​ Friday 27 September​
Term 4
Monday 14 October​
Wednesday 19 December (students finish)
Thursday 20 December (teachers finish)

2019

2019 - Colleges

2019
Start
Finish​
Term 1
Wednesday 29 January (teachers commence)
Wednesday 6 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 19 April -
Tuesday 23 April
Friday 12 April​
Term 2 Monday 29 April Friday 5 July​
Term 3 Monday 22 July​ Friday 27 September​
Term 4
Monday 14 October​
Refer to individual college for student finish date
Friday 13 December (teachers finish)

2020

2020 - Schools

2020
Start
Finish​
Term 1
Monday 3 February (teachers commence)
Wednesday 5 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 10 April -
Tuesday 14 April
Thursday 9 April​
Term 2 Monday 27 April Friday 3 July​
Term 3 Monday 20 July​ Friday 25 September​
Term 4
Monday 12 October​
Thursday 17 December (students finish)
Friday 18 December (teachers finish)

2020

2020 - Colleges

2020
Start
Finish​
Term 1
Monday 28 January (teachers commence)
Wednesday 5 February (students commence)
 Easter break:
Friday 10 April -
Tuesday 14 April
Thursday 9 April​
Term 2 Monday 27 April Friday 3 July​
Term 3 Monday 20 July Friday 25 September​
Term 4
Monday 12 October
Refer to individual college for student finish date
Friday 11 December (teachers finish)
 

2021

2021 - Schools

2021
Start​
Finish​
Term 1
Monday 28 January (teachers commence)
Wednesday 5 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 10 April-
Tuesday 26 April
Friday 9 April​
Term 2 Monday 27 April Friday 3 July​
Term 3 Monday 20 July​ Friday 25 September​
Term 4 Monday 12 October​
Thursday 18 December (students finish)
Friday 19 December (teachers finish)
 

2021 - Colleges

2021StartFinish
Term 1
Monday 28 January (teachers commence)
Wednesday 5 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 10 April-
Tuesday 26 April
Friday 9 April
Term 2 Monday 27 April   Friday 3 July
Term 3
Monday 20 July Friday 25 September
Term 4 Monday 12 October  
Refer to individual college for student finish date
Friday 18 December (teachers finish)

Top